Reviewing the Past: (Attempting) Fishing

I was lucky enough to grow up on Lake Stevens. I never truly appreciated this until recently, when I got to spend my springs and summers relaxing directly on the lake. (Below is Pilchuck on a brilliant sunny day, and when the sun sets behind the hill)

DSC_0067DSC_0074

So two summers (?) ago, we decided to try to take advantage of my dad’s fishing poles and caught-and-release all summer. The struggle of trying to keep on on your line is a fun challenge. Miles always caught more than me, but I absolutely hated

a) putting worms on hooks

b) taking fish OFF hooks.

This didn’t turn into a tradition, nevertheless it was a fun relaxing thing to do when the weather permitted.

DSC_0031 DSC_0063

Leave a Reply

