New Year, New Friends!

While I am writing this I am coming to the realization that in almost a month I am going to be in New Zealand with my very good friend Abbie. I get to spend a week and a half with her before she flies to Hawaii and then I am a solo-traveller with a mission to capture as much as that beautiful country as I can. A part of me wants to just fast-forward to the day I leave, but I pause and reflect on days like this one, a day off, to enjoy the weather and great company.

Kira makes me laugh. She is quirky and will jump off of a stump for you and run into the sunset so I can capture this:kira

We drove up passed Tulalip to visit Kayak Point, just in time to see this setting sun. The fog on the bay made everything glow. It was incredible.

IMG_5048 IMG_6639 Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with m2 presetIMG_6830

I usually never shoot beaches and sunsets, just because I feel like someone else has taken that same shot hundreds of times. Now looking back, I am really glad I get to keep this sunset forever. (:

Processed with VSCOcam with c2 preset

One thought on “New Year, New Friends!

Leave a Reply

