So many thoughts

new-zealand.jpg

It’s been a year since I made the decision and book my flight to backpack in New Zealand. I just read through this entire blog and realized how much I miss the adventures leading up to that, and owe it to myself for keeping this platform alive.

Why do people lose sight of their life? I just read this post about how ‘everybody wants what feels good. Everyone wants to live a carefree, happy and easy life, to fall in love…’ etc.   and I think that recently I took all these things for granted. Over the past year I lost touch with people, family, friends, and maybe that’s a part of life.

But I was so blind to it happening.

On the flip side, I have changed tremendously since I made that decision to book my flight last New Year’s Day. I have thrown out 3/4 of my closet, hiked in almost every national park in Washington, made my first big purchase and got a new car, and have completely re-analyzed how I can picture spending the next five years of my life. I don’t have all the details planned out, but I have faith that whether i’m spending it jumping from country to country or building the happiest family imaginable I will choose. to be happy. Not only that, but will accept that happiness requires struggle. The positive is the side effect of handling the negative.

hellofrankenberyI dare you to go through your photos and find the ones that you remember being the happiest in. Or maybe you don’t take photos. Reflect. (Prime example of why I do take photos… my memory doesn’t know how to reflect. *sad face*) My instagram best nine of 2015 probably collaged it pretty well, but social media is a front, as much as I don’t want to accept that. It’s what you want people to see about your life, all in a little 3×3 square. Here are the ones that might surprise you–or maybe not, depending on how well you know me.

IMG_7007.jpg

IMG_6712.JPG

Exploring with the people I love. ❤

Night.

**If the end of this blog post seems abrupt. It’s because I’m dying at this episode of friends:

Monica: “Tim, this is phoebe he’s my sous chef.”

Phoebe: “Oh your Monica’s boss?”

Tim: “No I work under her ‘sous’ means under.”

Phoebe: “Oh, I ‘sous’-stand.”

Please watch this entire scene.

 

 

 

One thought on “So many thoughts

Leave a Reply

